Welcome To Aberdeen & District Pool League

  Create An Account Home  ·  Topics  ·  Stats  ·  Your Account  ·  Submit News  ·  Top 10 August 16, 2018  



>> Register <<

  Main Menu

  Who's Online
There are currently, 84 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here.

  Last Seen
Melaniatrump: 7 hours, 37 minutes ago
Khloekardashian1: 8 hours, 37 minutes ago
brighthousetech1: 10 hours, 1 minute ago
hudson199: 11 hours, 10 minutes ago
joliemadona1: 11 hours, 31 minutes ago
adornasmith1: 13 hours, 12 minutes ago
Jghnfg489: 22 hours, 31 minutes ago
GDav3: 1 day, 2 hours, 48 minutes ago
nathanandrews: 1 day, 6 hours, 10 minutes ago
Jghnfg488: 1 day, 23 hours, 16 minutes ago
Steve85: 2 days ago
Robinwright: 2 days ago
duncan: 2 days ago
Jghnfg477: 3 days ago
johanwilliam: 3 days ago
oliviawilson913: 3 days ago
hanganu247: 4 days ago
atttechcare: 6 days ago
aoldesktopgolds: 6 days ago
adobecustomercare: 6 days ago
delltechcare: 6 days ago
katyperry: 6 days ago
amarawalter: 7 days ago
aliciakeys: 7 days ago
hussnain: 8 days ago
amandalove: 8 days ago
Al: 8 days ago
JackKlark: 8 days ago
qizhen0809: 8 days ago
aolemaillogin: 9 days ago

Topic: Grand Final Events

Moderated By: ChrisL, a_j_scott
Aberdeen & District Pool League Forum Index
  »» NESPT
    »» Grand Final Events

Read Only Forum
No Posting Allowed

Author Grand Final Events

Home away from home
Joined: 17-Jan-2005
Posts: 226
From: Aberdeen

scotland    avatar

posticon   Posted: 2007-12-05 20:15

The Grand Final events of the North East Scotland Pool Tour will be held this weekend at the Top Break Club in Peterhead.

The Championship event takes place on Saturday, with Simon Donald (Mintlaw) hoping to hold on to his 17 point lead to take the title. While on Sunday, Raymond Mowat (Peterhead) leads the table by 18 points, and will be looking to stay ahead of Phil Craig and Richard Bruce to take the Premier title.

The draw and match times are now available on the NESPT site.

  Member Information For MikeClarkProfile   Send Private Message To MikeClarkPM   Quote And Reply To This MessageQuote

Home away from home
Joined: 17-Jan-2005
Posts: 226
From: Aberdeen

scotland    avatar

posticon   Posted: 2007-12-10 19:43

The Premier Grand Final Event was won by Raymond Mowat, beating Ian Daniel 7-3 in the final. Raymond?s win completed three wins out of a possible four NESPT tournaments this season, allowing him to run away with the Premier Tour title, ahead of Phil Craig and Richard Bruce. This is surprisingly Raymond?s first NESPT title, following Mike Clark in 2006, and Andy Gerrie in 2005.

The Championship Grand Final event was won by Mike Kelly, beating George Morrison 6-5 in the final, but George?s appearance in the final was enough to see him take the Championship Tour title by 11 points, ahead of Mike More (Elgin) and Nicky Duncan. George has now earned promotion to the Premier section along with Mike More, Nicky Duncan, Simon Donald, Dave Bisset and Paul Simpson.

At the bottom of the Premier rankings table, Mark Oaten, Steve Annal, Willie Addison, Mike Cameron, Graham Reid and Jim Coltart will all be relegated to the lower division next year.

Full results from this weekends events will be added to the NESPT website later this week.

Next year will likely see a change in the structure of tournaments, with the possibility of merging the NESPT tour with the SEPF Region 1 Tour. This would become the SEPF Region 1 Tour, but would follow a similar structure to the NESPT, being split into sections to allow tournaments to be completed over 1 day, and would minimise travelling for players, creating sections in various regions, ie. Aberdeen, Peterhead, Elgin ??

Early days yet though, but once decided, full details will be published on websites early next year.

  Member Information For MikeClarkProfile   Send Private Message To MikeClarkPM   Quote And Reply To This MessageQuote

Member Messages

Search & Navigation


Log in to check your private messages

Please Login Or Register



[ Advanced Search ]

Jump To Forum: 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2004 CML Web Design. All rights reserved.
This site is built using MyPHPNuke.

Site designed by CML Web Design

Page took 0.024722 seconds to load.