Welcome To Aberdeen & District Pool League

  Create An Account Home  ·  Topics  ·  Stats  ·  Your Account  ·  Submit News  ·  Top 10 August 20, 2018  



>> Register <<

  Main Menu

  Who's Online
There are currently, 91 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here.

  Last Seen
samanthacramer: 7 hours, 7 minutes ago
blair2019: 1 day, 17 hours, 25 minutes ago
Jghnfg485: 2 days ago
nebucore1: 3 days ago
Al: 3 days ago
bhawnajassoria: 3 days ago
yaoxuemei: 3 days ago
atttechcare: 3 days ago
Jghnfg484: 3 days ago
Melaniatrump: 4 days ago
Khloekardashian1: 4 days ago
brighthousetech1: 4 days ago
hudson199: 4 days ago
joliemadona1: 4 days ago
adornasmith1: 4 days ago
Jghnfg489: 4 days ago
GDav3: 5 days ago
nathanandrews: 5 days ago
Jghnfg488: 6 days ago
Steve85: 6 days ago
Robinwright: 6 days ago
duncan: 6 days ago
Jghnfg477: 7 days ago
johanwilliam: 7 days ago
oliviawilson913: 7 days ago
hanganu247: 8 days ago
aoldesktopgolds: 10 days ago
adobecustomercare: 10 days ago
delltechcare: 10 days ago
katyperry: 10 days ago

Aberdeen Doubles
Topic: Scotch Doubles 2015/16

Moderated By: ChrisL, a_j_scott
Aberdeen & District Pool League Forum Index
  »» Aberdeen Doubles
    »» Scotch Doubles 2015/16

Please Register To Post

Author Scotch Doubles 2015/16

Home away from home
Joined: 07-Nov-2009
Posts: 373
From: Aberdeen

scotland    avatar

posticon   Posted: 2016-01-05 18:34

Scotch doubles finals day is on the 16th January, and is a straight knockout format. First matches will be at 12.30.

There are still spaces available for any team that wishes to enter. Entry will close when we reach 32 entrants, or 5pm on the 15th.

The draw will be done Friday night at the latest, and times will be posted by Friday night.

Entry List:

1. Simon Whyte/Paul McGowan – Saltoun A
2. Stevie Connery/Chris Rattray – Abercrombie
3. Andy Reid/Nicky Duncan – Broadsword
4. Craig Anderson/Jim Christie – Byron
5. Ryan McGregor/Paul Strachan – Byron
6. Adam Isted/Chris Lawrie – Gilcomston
7. Paul Reid/Alan Cameron – Locker Room Randoms
8. Gordon Reid/Jason Duncan – Northern Hotel
9. John Lamond/Gary Pottinger – Sporstmans Spartans
10. Sean Graham/Scott Harley – Sportsmans Spartans
11. Steven Christie/David Christie – Lethan Arms A
12. Ray Stuart/Lindsay Ahern – Bankhead Inn
13. Norman Fettes/Kevin Coutts – Bankhead Inn
14. Jamie Ahern/Cameron Gunn – Bankhead Inn
15. Arran Kean/John MacGregor – Auchmill Golf Club
16. Steven Wilson/Andy Reid – Holburn Bar
17. Grant Turnbull/Alan Sherriffs – Holburn Bar
18. Bob Bell/Stephen Bremner – Holburn Bar
19. Ross Davis/Bobby Hutchison – Rileys Allstars (Withdrawn)
20. Simon Mitchell/Willie Guyan – Rileys Allstars
21. John Falconer/Mike Clark – Rileys Rumblers
22. Craig Hay/Tony McCallion – Murdo’s A
23. Jeff Smith/Colin Morrison – Murdo’s A
24. Darren Matthew/Mikey Kelly – Murdo’s A
25. Dave Wardleworth/Euan Jessiman – Café Dag
26. George Morrison/Martin Campbell – Café Dag
27. Paul Simpson/Gary Kelman – Café Dag
28. Phil Benson / Les Taylor - Byron
29. Phil Meres / Neil Tait - Gilcomston

[ This message was edited by: FarleysAngel on 2016-01-07 12:49 ]

  Member Information For FarleysAngelProfile   Send Private Message To FarleysAngelPM   Quote And Reply To This MessageQuote

Home away from home
Joined: 28-Oct-2004
Posts: 509
From: Aberdeen

scotland    avatar

posticon   Posted: 2016-01-07 11:46

Can you add Phil Benson/Les Taylor (Byron) please, cheers

  Member Information For CraigProfile   Send Private Message To CraigPM   Quote And Reply To This MessageQuote

Home away from home
Joined: 15-Sep-2004
Posts: 4565
From: Aberdeen

scotland    avatar

posticon   Posted: 2016-01-13 13:24

Allan Irvine (from 2pm), myself and Paul Simpson (from 12.30pm) will be looking after proceedings at the Aberdeen Scotch Doubles Finals on Saturday at Rileys. After the successful Pairs event in December the event has again been left open to fill up to the maximum 32 teams and the draw has now been done which will be revealed on the day. This event as usual is alternate shots and straight knockout with raising levels of frames per match as the event goes on (best of 7 last 32, last 16 and quarters, best 9 semis, best 11 final - this slightly less than normal as we have done before as this one can be slower to run).

To save on players waiting around for their first game if the following players can make sure and be at Rileys for the first 8 matches to start sharp at 12.30pm:

Lindsay Ahern/Ray Stuart
Gav Anderson/Bruce Pitcher
Jamie Dines/Stephen Bremner
Philip Benson/Les Taylor
Alan Cameron/Paul Reid
Martin Campbell/George Morrison
Mike Clark/John Falconer
Kev Coutts/Norman Fettes
Nicky Duncan/Andy Reid
Arran Kean/John MacGregor
Gary Kelman/Paul Simpson
Ryan McGregor/Paul Strachan
Phil Meres/Neil Tait
Colin Morrison/Jeff Smith
Colin Munro/Martin Taylor
Andy Reid/Steven Wilson

The remaining players are to be there for 1.15pm:

Jamie Ahern/Cammy Gunn
Craig Anderson/Jim Christie
Dave Christie/Steven Christie
Stevie Connery/Chris Rattray
Ross Davis/Bobby Hutchison
Jason Duncan/Gordon Reid
Sean Graham/Scott Harley
Willie Guyan/Simon Mitchell
Craig Hay/Steven Fraser
Adam Isted/Chris Lawrie
Euan Jessiman/Dave Wardleworth
Mike Kelly/Darren Matthew
John Lamond/Gary Pottinger
Paul McGowan/Simon Whyte
John Merrifield/ Tim Trigwell
Alan Sherriffs/Grant Turnbull

Teams must be ready to play their match when called. Frames will be docked one every 10 mins a team is not there ready to play.

Teams are allowed to sub one player in but not two ie no new teams can enter to replace teams who have not turned up.

Those who have entered and not yet paid the entry fee will have to pay this prior to their first match starting. A no show will result in them being due the league the entry fee.

The event will be streamed (broadband permitting) and matches recorded.

Previos winners for this one are as follows:

2014/15: Mike Clark & John Falconer
2013/14: Euan Jessiman & Dave Wardleworth
2012/13: John Falconer & Willie Guyan
2011/12: Simon Mitchell & Richard Cradduck
2010/11: Phil Craig Jnr & Martin McIntosh
2009/10: Mike Clark & Pat McCarron
2008/09: Michael Campbell & Bruce Thomson

See everyone Saturday usually another fun event! Any queries contact Al, myself or Simmo.

CML Web Design Ltd
Your complete web solution!

[ This message was edited by: ChrisL on 2016-01-13 23:41 ]

  Member Information For ChrisLProfile   Send Private Message To ChrisLPM   Go To ChrisL's Website   Quote And Reply To This MessageQuote

Home away from home
Joined: 13-Oct-2004
Posts: 313
From: Portlethen

blank    avatar

posticon   Posted: 2016-01-13 19:59

Tables have been recovered

  Member Information For johnnyboyProfile   Send Private Message To johnnyboyPM   Quote And Reply To This MessageQuote

Member Messages

Search & Navigation


Log in to check your private messages

Please Login Or Register



[ Advanced Search ]

Jump To Forum: 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2004 CML Web Design. All rights reserved.
This site is built using MyPHPNuke.

Site designed by CML Web Design

Page took 0.023856 seconds to load.